Ohio’s Safe Haven Law

You can leave your baby, up to 30 days old, with an employee on duty at any hospital, emergency medical service provider or law enforcement agency in Ohio. In Ohio, no one ever has to abandon a child ever again.

Call the Confidential Toll Free Hotline 1-888-510-BABY or Visit Baby Safe Haven for More Information.

JOB OPENING


The Meigs County Department of Job and Family Services is seeking qualified applicants to fill a START (Sobriety, Treatment, and Reducing Trauma) caseworker position.

MINIMUM QUALIFICATIONS: A bachelor’s degree in social work, human services or closely related field of study is required, plus a valid driver’s license.

Applicants should submit a cover letter and a current resume.  The position starts at $15.29 per hour.

The cover letter and resume should be hand-delivered or mailed to:

Heather Cundiff, Administrative Assistant to the Director, Meigs County Department of Job and Family Services, P O Box 191-175 Race Street, 3rd floor, Middleport, Ohio 45760.  The envelope should be clearly marked OHIO-START.

The deadline for submission is November 8, 2019 at 12:00pm.

 

For more information on Ohio START, please visit www.pcsao.org/programs/ohio-start

Dismiss